The Eastern Shore has Safe Stations available in four counties: Caroline, Talbot, Wicomico, and Worcester. 


What is a Safe Station?

Safe Stations is an innovative new program that shifts barriers to treatment for those members of our community who are eager to recover from drug addiction. ... When the small window of opportunity presents itself - when someone battling addiction reaches out for help - we must act fast to get them into treatment.


What a Safe Station is not:

A Safe Station is not a shelter.


Locations and contact information for the Safe Stations on the Eastern Shore:

Caroline County – 888-407-8018

9305 Double Hills Road

Denton, MD 21629

Talbot County – 410-770-8160

St. Michaels Police Department

100 Freemont Street

St. Michaels, MD 21663

Talbot County Department of Emergency Services

605 Port Street

Easton, MD 21601

Wicomico County – 443-6875-783

Recovery Resource Center

726 S. Salisbury Blvd.

Salisbury, MD 21804

Worcester County – 844-663-7337       

15th Street Fire Station

1409 Philadelphia Avenue

Ocean City, MD 21842